Thank you for your interest in The Union Awards. Nominations are now open for the 2019 Union Awards for the following awards:

The Union Young Investigator Prize

The Union Scientific Prize

The Karel Styblo Public Health Prize

The Stephen Lawn TB-HIV Research Leadership Prize

The Union Medalfor members only

Honorary Member – for members only

The Princess Chichibu Global Memorial TB Award 

Who can nominate

Anyone is welcome to nominate somebody, or several people, for any of the first four awards above.

Only Union members can nominate for The Union Medal, or Honorary Membership.

Who cannot be nominated

  • Employees or paid consultants who have worked for a Union affiliated office in the past year
  • Board Members
  • Members of the reviewing committee
  • Past award winners
  • Please note that individuals or organisations cannot nominate themselves.
  • Non-Union members cannot be nominated for The Union Medal, or Honorary Membership.

Make a nomination now by clicking here

Nominations are open from now until 31 March 2019

Any queries should be sent to

Help up promote the awards

Download the e-flyer here and disseminate amongst your networks. Thank you.